The Fresno State Creative Writing Alumni Chapter creates on-ground and online gathering spaces for alumni and community friends of the university’s Creative Writing Program. Our all-volunteer organizing committee, as part of the Fresno State Alumni Association, aims to serve multiple generations of Fresno writers near and far, including Fresno State alumni with MFA, MA, and BA degrees in creative writing and English.

Organizing committee, 2020-21

President: Jefferson Beavers

Vice President: Ronald Dzerigian

Treasurer: Kamilah Okafor

Campus Liaison: Courtney Hughes

Board Members: Steven Sanchez, Ethan Chatagnier, Esmeralda Gamez, Gabriel Ibarra, Mialise Carney

Alumni Chapter Alumni: David Campos, Carole A. Firstman, Kelsey Lyman, Marisa Mata, Gloria Montez, Soul Vang, Brenda Venezia

%d bloggers like this: